General Information



Any foreigner wishing to enter Thailand, unless otherwise exempted, must obtain a proper visa from a Royal Thai Embassy or Royal Thai Consulate prior to arrival in Thailand.


The following is a list of countries whose nationals require a visa upon arrival at the Bangkok (Don Muang), Chiang Mai, Phuket and Hat Yai airports:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros Moroni, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Cyprus, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabonese Republic, Gambia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Kiribati, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Nauru, Niger, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, St. Christopher and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Surinam, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


Nationals of countries listed below do not require a visa when entering Thailand for tourist purposes if their stay in Thailand does not exceed 30 days. However, these individuals must obtain an entry stamp at the checkpoint of entry.

Algeria, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Korea (North), Kuwait, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), Netherlands, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, and Yemen (Republic of).

These lists of countries change periodically.  The Immigration Bureau adds and removes countries as circumstances dictate.  For a stay longer than 30 days, all foreigners must have a valid visa with the exception of nationals of South Korea, New Zealand, Sweden, Denmark, Finland and Norway, who are currently allowed to stay up to 90 days without a visa.  



Please read our disclaimer before using.   Copyright  All rights reserved. 

Any comments mail to: